Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of the State Superintendent of Education

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Title I Committee of Practitioners

The Title I Committee of Practitioners serves as an advisory body that supports the Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE) in carrying out the agency’s responsibilities under Title I, Part A (Title I-A) of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) for the District of Columbia. Members of the committee advise OSSE on policies related to schools that receive Title I-A funds.

The membership of the Title I Committee of Practitioners must include the following roles to ensure school stakeholders are represented:

  • School leaders
  • District of Columbia Public Charter School Board (PCSB) staff
  • A District of Columbia State Board of Education (SBOE) member
  • LEA and school administrators, including administrators of programs in Title I-A
  • Teachers
  • Career and technical educators
  • Specialized instructional support personnel (including school social workers, psychologists, nurses, speech-language pathologists, counselors, or other special education service providers)
  • Paraprofessionals
  • Private school leaders

The OSSE Title I Committee recruits representatives for these roles from public, public charter and private schools in the District of Columbia.

For more information or questions, please contact [email protected].

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Contact TTY: