Office of the State Superintendent of Education

DC Agency Top Menu

Heat Emergency - A heat emergency is in effect for Washington, DC. Residents are urged to take precautions against the heat.
Find cooling centers, spray parks and more information about heat emergencies.


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

World Language Standards

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

The District of Columbia learning standards for World Languages are organized around the 5 C's of world language education: communication, cultures, connections, comparisons, and communities.  There are eleven standards that describe what students should know and be able to do with languages.