Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of the State Superintendent of Education

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

OSSE Scholars Summer College Programs

OSSE Scholars Summer College Programs

What colleges do you work with?

OSSE works with colleges across the nation for the OSSE Scholars program. These are our current college partners:

  • Brown University
  • Columbia University
  • Duke University
  • Emory University
  • Harvard University
  • Northwestern University
  • Smith College
  • Stanford University
  • Syracuse University
  • University of Chicago
  • Yale University

What summer college programs are available to OSSE Scholars?

Each partner college or university offers a unique opportunity for OSSE Scholars who are accepted to their summer college program. Students who are accepted as OSSE Scholars are matched with a single university program based on academic interests and the admissions requirements for that program. While OSSE Staff ultimately determine the summer college to which a student will apply, all applicants have the opportunity to share their top choices for schools/programs in the application, writing sample and during the interview.

Applicants are strongly encouraged to review all college partner websites and summer college prior to applying. Most partner colleges offer multiple summer programming options but OSSE Scholars are not eligible to participate in all programs through our partnership.

Here is a list of the University Partner Summer Programs that are currently available to OSSE Scholars.

Frequently Asked Questions

For answers to commonly asked questions about application, eligibility and programming, please review our FAQ Document.