GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

ADMINISTRATIVE ISSUANCE SYSTEM

Mayor's Order 2019-083 September 17, 2019

SUBJECT: Appointments — Community Schools Advisory Committee

ORIGINATING AGENCY: Office of the Mayor

By virtue of the authority vested in me as Mayor of the District of Columbia by section 422(2) of the District of Columbia Home Rule Act, approved December 24, 1973, 87 Stat. 790, Pub. L. 93-198, D.C. Official Code § 1-204.22(2) (2016 Repl.), and pursuant to section 403(c) of the Community Schools Incentive Act of 2012, effective June 19, 2012, D.C. Law 19-142; D.C. Official Code § 38-754.03(c), and Mayor's Order 2019-014, dated March 25, 2019, it is hereby **ORDERED** that:

- 1. The following persons are appointed as voting government members of the Community Schools Advisory Committee (the "Committee"), to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor:
 - a. **JOHN-PAUL C. HAYWORTH**, as the designee of the President of the State Board of Education.
 - b. **NATASHA HERRING**, as the designee of the Director of the Department of Parks and Recreation.
 - c. **HAJLA HUSSEINI**, as the designee of the Chancellor of the District of Columbia Public Schools.
 - d. **LAQUANDRA NESBITT**, as the Director of the Department of Health.
 - e. **AURORA STEINLE**, as the designee of the Deputy Mayor for Education.
 - f. **AUDREY WILLIAMS**, as the designee of the Executive Director of the District of Columbia Public Charter School Board.
- 2. The following persons are appointed as non-voting government members of the Committee, to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor:
 - a. **MEGAN DHO**, as the designee of the Director of the Child and Family Services Agency.
 - b. **DENISE DUNBAR**, as the designee of the Director of the Department of Behavioral Health.

- 3. The following persons are appointed as voting public members of the Committee, to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor:
 - a. **KIM BOOKARD**, as a representative from a community-based organization.
 - b. **ELIZABETH DAVIS**, as a representative from a community-based organization.
 - c. **ELLET TOOMEY**, as a representative from a community-based organization.
 - d. **JESSICA TRUITT**, as a representative from a community-based organization.
 - e. **TIMOTHY JOHNSON**, as a representative from a philanthropic or business organization.
 - f. **ELLEN LONDON**, as a representative from a philanthropic or business organization.
 - g. **JOSE MUNOZ**, as a representative from a philanthropic or business organization.
- 4. The following persons are appointed as non-voting public members of the Committee, to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor:
 - a. **KRISTINE DUPREE**, as a representative of a current Incentive Initiative grantee.
 - b. **CAROLYN GREENSPAN**, as a representative of a current Incentive Initiative grantee.
 - c. **GAIL SULLIVAN**, as a parent or guardian of a student attending a DCPS school or a public charter school.
- 5. **JOHN-PAUL C. HAYWORTH** is appointed as Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor.
- 6. **JOSE MUNOZ** is appointed as Vice-Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor.

7. **EFFECTIVE DATE:** This Order shall become effective immediately.

MURIEL BOWSER MAYOR

ATTEST:

MBERLY A. BASSETT

SECRETARY OF STATE OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA