## GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

## ADMINISTRATIVE ISSUANCE SYSTEM

Mayor's Order 2013-041 February 22, 2013

SUBJECT: Appointments – District of Columbia Community Schools Advisory

Committee

**ORIGINATING AGENCY:** Office of the Mayor

By virtue of the authority vested in me as Mayor of the District of Columbia by section 422(2) of the District of Columbia Home Rule Act, approved December 24, 1973, 87 Stat. 790, Pub. L. 93-198, D.C. Official Code § 1-204.22(2) (2012 Supp.), and pursuant to section 403 of the Community Schools Incentive Act of 2012, effective June 19, 2012, D.C. Law 19-142, D.C. Official Code § 38-754.03 (2012 Supp.), and Mayor's Order 2013-040, dated February 22, 2013, it is hereby **ORDERED** that:

A. The following persons are appointed to the District of Columbia Community Schools Advisory Committee ("Committee"), representing philanthropic or business organizations:

## S. JOSEPH BRUNO KEVIN J. CLINTON

B. The following persons are appointed to the Committee, representing community-based organizations:

DR. SHERYL BRISSETT CHAPMAN NICOLE HANRAHAN MARY W. FILARDO NATHAN A. SAUNDERS

- C. **AMANDA ALEXANDER** is appointed to the Committee, representing the Chancellor of the District of Columbia Public Schools, and shall serve as long as she continues in her capacity as a designee of the Chancellor.
- D. DR. RACHEL M. PETTY is appointed to the Committee, as the Interim President of the University of the District of Columbia, and shall serve in that capacity as long as she continues in her official capacity as President.

- E. **CALVIN E. WOODLAND** is appointed to the Committee, as the President of the University of the District of Columbia Community College, and shall serve in that capacity as long as he continues in his official capacity as President.
- F. **STEPHEN T. BARON** is appointed to the Committee, as the Director of the Department of Mental Health, and shall serve as long as he continues in his capacity as Director.
- G. **JESUS AGUIRRE** is appointed to the Committee, as the Director of the Department of Parks and Recreation, and shall serve as long as he continues in his capacity as Director.
- H. **LISA MALLORY** is appointed to the Committee, as the Director of the Department of Employment Services, and shall serve as long as she continues in her capacity as Director.
- I. **JUDITH DONOVAN** is appointed to the Committee, representing the Director of the Department of Health, and shall serve as long as she continues in her capacity as a designee of the Director.
- J. **SCOTT D. PEARSON** is appointed to the Committee, as the Director of the Public Charter School Board, and shall serve in that capacity as long as he continues in his official capacity as Director.
- K. **CHRISTIE R. McKAY** is appointed to the Committee, as a director of a public charter school, and shall serve in that capacity as long as she continues in her official capacity as a director.
- L. LAURA SLOVER is appointed to the Committee, as the President of the State Board of Education, and shall serve in that capacity as long as she continues in her official capacity as President.
- M. **ALEXANDRA PARDO** is appointed to the Committee, as a director of a public charter school, and shall serve in that capacity as long as she continues in her official capacity as a director.
- N. **KEVIN J. CLINTON** is appointed as Chairperson of the Committee, and shall serve in that capacity at the pleasure of the Mayor.
- TERMS: Unless otherwise removed, the terms of all Committee members shall expire in accordance with section V of Mayor's Order 2013-040.

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This Order shall become effective immediately.

VINCENT C. GRA

ATTEST:

CYNTHIA BROCK-SMITH

SECRETARY OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA