osse

Office of the State Superintendent of Education
 

DC Agency Top Menu


Heat Emergency: A heat emergency is in effect for the District of Columbia.
Find information on cooling centers, spray parks and libraries.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

The No-Nonsense Nurturer Workshop: Improving Classroom Management and Restorative Practices

Next Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Tue Aug 06 2019, Thu Aug 08 2019, Thu Aug 15 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Wed Aug 21 2019.


Location: 
Various Locations
Details: 

OSSE, in collaboration with CT3, will host multiple No-Nonsense Nurturer (NNN) Workshops for educators that focus on learning the theory and practices of classroom management and engagement. Participants will reflect on relational approaches to classroom culture and managing student learning. The workshop includes thought-provoking classroom video investigations, lively discussions, opportunities for self-reflection and analysis, and role-plays and rehearsal to increase teachers’ skills and confidence as effective No-Nonsense Nurturers.
 
This workshop is intended for classroom educators serving K-12 students in public and public charter schools in DC. This one-day training will be offered multiple times. Participants should select from one of the following training dates:

  • Friday, July 26, 2019 at Friendship Public Charter School Community Office
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2019 at Eastern High School
  • Thursday, Aug. 8, 2019 at Aiton Elementary School
  • Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019 at Noyes Elementary School
  • Friday, Aug. 16, 2019 at Bunker Hill Elementary School
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019 at OSSE

Participants will receive an NNN Participant Toolkit to facilitate their learning and to begin their planning for classroom practice, as well as six OSSE professional learning units (PLUs).

For more information, contact Kristian Lenderman at [email protected].

REGISTER