Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

New Applicant Workshops

The first step in the process to become a licensed post-secondary institution in the District of Columbia is attendance at the New Applicant Workshop. During the workshop individuals, organizations and existing postsecondary institutions receive an overview of the Education Licensure Commission’s requirements for licensure and detailed information regarding the application process. The workshop also allows an opportunity for potential licensees to meet Commission staff members and have your licensure questions answered.

Registration is required. Please return completed forms to osse.elcmail@dc.gov.

The New Applicant Workshop registration fee is $200.00.

New Applicant Registration Form

New Applicant Workshops

Unless marked by * in front of the date, meetings are held at the below address and time: 810 First Street, NE, 9th Floor, Room 9014 Washington, DC 20002 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

  • Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Thursday, December 18, 2014
  • Thursday, January 15, 2015
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015
  • Thursday, March 19, 2015
  • Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015 
Service Contact: 
Office of the State Superintendent of Educations
Contact Email: 
Contact Phone: 
(202) 727-2824
Contact TTY: 
711
Office Hours: 
8:30 am - 5:00 pm